PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmi reached the final by defeating Islamabad United

Abu Dhabi: In the second eliminator round of PSL 6, Peshawar Zalmi defeated Islamabad United by 8 wickets to reach the final.

In the second eliminator round of Pakistan Super League in Abu Dhabi, Islamabad United batted first and scored 174 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

When Zalmai started batting, Hazratullah and Kamran Akmal came first on the crease. Kamran Akmal was dismissed by Hassan Ali after playing just six balls and scoring eight runs. However, Hazratullah continued to bat in this match as in the previous match and with him Jonathan who came after Kamran Akmal was also equal. Stay tuned.
Hazratullah Zazai scored 66 off 44 balls with the help of 4 sixes and 6 fours and took Zalmai’s score to 141. He was bowled by Muhammad Waseem in the 15th over. Jonathan scored 55 off 46 balls, including three sixes and six fours.

After Hazrat Allah, Shoaib Malik came fourth and he was no less than anyone and washed his hands in the flowing Ganga. He scored a smoky 32 off 10 balls, including a six and five fours.

Thanks to the aggressive batting of these three players, Peshawar Zalmi achieved the target of 175 runs in 16.5 overs before 19 balls. Jonathan and Shoaib Malik were not out.

Earlier, the captain of Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to field first. Islamabad United’s opening batsman Usman Khawaja was unlucky and was run out after scoring a run in the first over while Mohammad Akhlaq was the guest for 7 runs.

Colin Monroe played an aggressive innings of 44 runs and Brendon King was also a guest for 18 runs and Iftikhar Ahmed caught Kamran Akmal for 10 runs. After captain Shadab Khan scored 15 and Asif Ali 8, Ameed fell victim to Asif.

Hassan Ali played a smoky innings of 45 off 16 balls which included 3 sixes and 5 fours. For Peshawar Zalmai, Ameed Asif and Wahab Riaz took two wickets each, while Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Imran and Emad Butt took one wicket each.

It should be noted that Multan Sultans have already reached the final of PSL 6 and Peshawar Zalmi defeated Karachi Kings yesterday and knocked them out of the event while today’s winning team fought for the trophy against Multan Sultans on June 24.

Related posts
PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmai defeats Multan became the new Sultan of PSL

Abu Dhabi: Multan Sultans won the PSL 6 trophy by defeating Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs. In the…
Read more
PSL 2021

The decisive battle for the glittering trophy rang out, with the Sultans and Zalmai ready

Lahore: The thrill of PSL competitions came in the last match, the decisive battle for the…
Read more
PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmi defeated Karachi Kings

Abu Dhabi: In the eliminator round of PSL 6, Peshawar Zalmi defeated Karachi Kings by five wickets…
Read more

Leave a Reply