PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmai defeats Multan became the new Sultan of PSL

Abu Dhabi: Multan Sultans won the PSL 6 trophy by defeating Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs.

In the final of the sixth edition of Pakistan Super League played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Multan Sultans scored 206 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs thanks to the aggressive innings of Sohaib Maqsood and Riley Rousseau. The team managed only 159 runs for the loss of 9 wickets.

Sohaib Maqsood was named Man of the Match for his superb innings. Shahnawaz Dhani was awarded the Emerging Player of the Tournament award. Peshawar Zalmi was awarded the Spirit of Cricket Award. Muhammad Rizwan was awarded the best wicket keeper of the tournament. Shahnawaz Dhani was also given the award for the best bowler of the tournament. The best batsman award of the tournament was given to Sohaib Maqsood while the Player of the Tournament award was also given to Sohaib Maqsood.

In pursuit of the target, Kamran Akmal and Hazratullah Zazai from Peshawar Zalmi gave the team a good start but unfortunately both the players returned to the pavilion for 42 runs. Kamran Akmal (36) and Zazai (6) were dismissed while Jonathan Wells (6) was also run out.

After losing 3 wickets for 58 runs, Shoaib Malik and Roman Powell played aggressively and brought Peshawar Zalmi back in the match. However, Powell was dismissed after scoring 23 off 14 balls while Malik also scored 48 off 28 balls. Discouraged

In a single over, Imran Tahir sent Sherfan Rutherford, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Imran to the pavilion to turn Peshawar Zalmi’s hopes upside down. Emad Butt scored 7 runs and fell victim to Imran Khan.

Imran Tahir (3), Blessing Mazarabani (2), Imran Khan and Sohail Tanveer took one wicket each for Multan Sultans.

Earlier, Peshawar Zalmi captain Wahab Riaz won the toss and invited Multan Sultans to bat first. Mohammad Rizwan and Shaun Masood gave the team a confident start and the first wicket fell at 68 when Shaun Masood was dismissed for 37 runs.

Multan Sultans’ second wicket fell in the form of captain Mohammad Rizwan who caught Kamran Akmal after scoring 30 runs.

Maqsood completed his half-century off 26 balls while Rousseau scored a half-century off just 20 balls but could not advance his innings, his innings included 3 sixes and 5 fours. Maqsood remained unbeaten on 65 and Khushdal Shah on 15.

Mohammad Imran and Samin Gul took 2.2 wickets each for Peshawar Zalmi.

It should be noted that the winning team of PSL will get Rs 7.5 crore and the losing team will get Rs 30 million while the best bowler, fielder and wicket keeper will be given checks of Rs 8.8 lakh and 32 for Spirit of Cricket Award. One lakh rupees have been set aside.

Related posts
PSL 2021

The decisive battle for the glittering trophy rang out, with the Sultans and Zalmai ready

Lahore: The thrill of PSL competitions came in the last match, the decisive battle for the…
Read more
PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmi reached the final by defeating Islamabad United

Abu Dhabi: In the second eliminator round of PSL 6, Peshawar Zalmi defeated Islamabad United by 8…
Read more
PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmi defeated Karachi Kings

Abu Dhabi: In the eliminator round of PSL 6, Peshawar Zalmi defeated Karachi Kings by five wickets…
Read more

Leave a Reply