Split the series points from Pakistan, India qualified for the 2021 World Cup

India qualified for the 2021 World Cup after the series points were split evenly between Pakistan and India.

The series between Pakistan and India was part of the ICC Women’s Championship, but India refused to play the series, saying that because of strained relations with Pakistan, they were not allowed to host Pakistan from their government.

Read Also:Australian cricketers did not play against india with their strength because of IPL,Michael Clarke

The ICC considered the matter as extraordinary, splitting the series points between the two teams, which Pakistan expressed with great surprise, as the series was canceled by India.

In addition, due to the Corona virus, South Africa and Australia, Sri Lanka and New Zealand women’s teams could not be series and their points were evenly distributed among the teams.

After the ICC decision, India qualified for the 2021 World Cup, where they were ranked fourth with 23 points.

In addition, Australia have 37 points, England with 29 points and South Africa with 25 points, as well as host New Zealand.

Read Also:IPL postponed indefinitely due to corona virus

Due to the strained relations between Pakistan and India, no bilateral series has been played between the two traditional rivals since 13-2012 and both teams are now competing against each other only at ICC World Cup events or other events.

Related posts

Arslan 'Ash' of Pakistan wins the Jemputan Teken 7 Championship and claims yet another title

Arslan “Ash” Siddiqui, a legendary figure in Pakistani esports, won the “Jemputan…
Read more

Here's how Pakistan can still keep World Cup 2023 dream alive

CHENNAI: Pakistan’s World Cup campaign is hanging on the outcomes of other teams, namely those…
Read more

Mickey Arthur argues that it is extremely unjust to begin a witch-hunt on Babar Azam and Inzamam

CHENNAI: Director of the Pakistan cricket team Mickey Arthur defended the team and management on…
Read more

Leave a Reply